llkaoffer.blogg.se

Notorious big ready to die album dbree
Notorious big ready to die album dbree




notorious big ready to die album dbree

My life is played out like a Jheri curl, I’m ready to die!” He talked about self-medicating and “livin’ everyday like a hustle, another drug to juggle” on “ Everyday Struggle. On the album’s title track, he frustratingly belted, “fuck the world, fuck my moms and my girl. If modern artists are akin to famous visual artist Bob Ross - delicately laying their feelings on a canvas while subtly imploring society to draw along with them - then a project like The Notorious B.I.G.’s 1994 debut Ready To Die is a paintball shotgun fired at that easel, warning everyone to get the hell out of the way. It’s awesome” like Kanye West did on the cover of Ye. I t’s not taboo to sing “Push me to the edge, all my friends are dead” like Lil Uzi Vert did on “XO Tour Llif3.” Or, say things like “I hate being bipolar. These are issues millions of Americans are dealing with, making them the modern archetypes of a country more depressed than i ts been in centuries. Those projects explore issues like survivor’s guilt, depression, and anxiety. Artists like Kid Cudi and Saba have been praised for their strength in vulnerable albums like Kids See Ghosts and Care For Me, respectively. Honest exploration of mental health has become a predominant theme in hip-hop.

notorious big ready to die album dbree

Rappers like Mozzy, 03 Greedo, and Boosie Badazz were listening. laid the blueprint for rappers on how to rap about the trauma they’ve experienced. Photo Credit: Des Willie/Redferns With Ready to Die, The Notorious B.I.G.






Notorious big ready to die album dbree